RTTH 2018 Media Passes

It may sound a little cliché but Road to the Horse 2018 will go down in history as one of the most epic years yet! Not just because we’re celebrating our fifteenth anniversary but for the montage of memories it will leave us with. Like a kaleidoscope of images, stories, and emotions, all wrapped up into one, that’s the true magic of Road to the Horse.

Media personnel are invited to attend Road to the Horse to capture the magic. To apply for a Road to the Horse Press Pass, please email the name of your publication and your contact details to tammy@roadtothehorse.com. Media personnel will have full access to the Photography Pit and Press Room at the event. Competitors will also be available for interviews at scheduled Press Conferences throughout the event. Applicants will be notified upon acceptance.

Download your Media Application here, then submit to tammy@roadtothehorse.com.

Read the terms and conditions of Media Passes here

For questions, please contact Tammy Sronce at tammy@roadtothehorse.com.
Phone: 940.859.6512

Road to the Horse 2017 Media Photos:

The colts in the AQHA Remuda from the 6666 Ranch competitors selected, in order of draw:

  • Kate Neubert – Sixes Captain #9
  • Vicki Wilson – Boon River Lad #12
  • Sarah Dawson – Smart Hunt #4
  • Rachelle Valentine – Playin A Seven #8

Selection of Road to the Horse 2017 Event Photos below:

All photos used must have credit: (Photo Credit: Road To The Horse) unless otherwise stated in the caption.

(Note: Click on the photo for the high-resolution version. Then, right click on it to “save as” on you computer).

Vicki Wilson is announced as the new Road tot he Horse 2017 World Champion. The running of the Road to the Horse 2017 AQHA Remuda from the 6666 Ranch. Road to the Horse 2017 World Champion Vicki Wilson, with the Judges, Jack Brainard, Judges Steward Stormy Mullins and Dr. Glenn Blodgett from the 6666 Ranch. (L-R: Tootie Bland, Dr. Glenn Blodgett, Suzy Jean, Stormy Mullins, Yvonne Barteau, Dr. Jim Heird, Jeff Williams, Jack Brainard, Cody Lambert)
Past Road to the Horse World Champion Dan James opens Road to the Horse 2016. The AQHA Remuda from the 6666 Ranch. Vicki Wilson climbs up bareback on the 6666 Ranch gelding Boon River Lad for the very first time.
Kate Neubert – Winner of the 2017 Jack Brainard Horsemanship Award Vicki Wilson Sarah Dawson
2017 RTTH Drill Team Showdown Champions – Prime Time Express and RTTH Owner/Producer Tootie Bland. A standing ovation for Vicki Wilson and the 6666 Ranch bred gelding Boon River Lad. Rachelle Valentine
Dr. Glenn Blodgett (L) and Vicki Wilson (R) are both presented the Traveler Award from past AQHA President Sandy Arledge. Sarah Dawson and Smart Hunt have no trouble with the bubbles in the 2017 Mystery Obstacle. Kate Neubert during a bridleless cutting horse demonstration.
Rachelle Valentine saddles the 6666 Ranch bred colt Playin A Seven, for the very first time. Vicki Wilson and Boon River Lad. Sarah Dawson and Smart Hunt.
 MED-6F6A0935  MED-AV8A0024
Vicki Wilson during the Award Ceremony  Rachelle Valentine and Playin A Seven.  Road to the Horse Owner/Producer Tootie Bland.
 MED -1V3A1233  MED-AV8A9922     MED-1V3A1161
 Jack Brainard and Kate Neubert  Kate Neubert  Tootie Bland and Vicki Wilson
 RTTH2017_Day2 (243 of 326)  RTTH2017_Session3 (574 of 484)  RTTH2017_Session3 (499 of 484)
 Boon River Lad as he runs in the AQHA Remuda. (Photo Credit: Wilson Sisters)  Vicki Wilson and Boon River Lad following the Award Ceremony. (Photo Credit: Wilson Sisters)  Vicki Wilson and Tootie Bland. (Photo Credit: Wilson Sisters)
 RTTH2017_Session3 (554 of 484)  RTTH2017_Session3 (141 of 484)  RTTH2017_Session3 (598 of 484)
 Wilson Sisters. (Photo Credit: Wilson Sisters)  Boon River Lad and Vicki Wilson on the Obstacle Course. (Photo Credit: Wilson Sisters)  Boon River Lad and Vicki Wilson (Photo Credit: Wilson Sisters)